Changing a user's Role

Dispatchers can change their own role or that of other Team members in the web application. To learn more about the different Roles, refer to this article.

Click the Settings option from the menu on the left.

The Settings menu will open to the Team page by default. If you are already in Settings, you can click on Team as well.

In the Team list, find your name and click on the record. It should be marked as "me" if you are logged in.

That will open up the Edit User dialog on the right, where you will find the Roles field.

When done, scroll down and click Save.

 Your new Role will then be active.

Still need help? Contact Contact