Deactivating and Reactivating users

Below we'll cover how to Deactivate and Reactivate members of your team.

While we hope every team member is a lifelong hire, obviously there are times when this isn't the case. In such situations, you will want to deactivate a user in the web application to protect your vital business information. If you resume doing business with this individual in the future, you can reactivate them as a member of your organization, providing them access again and letting you schedule them on jobs and appointments.


Deactivating Users

Click the Settings option from the menu on the left.

The Settings menu will open to the Team page by default. If you are already in Settings, you can click on Team as well.

In the Team list, find the name of the individual that you wish to deactivate and click on the record.

That will open up the Edit User dialog on the right. At the bottom, you will find a Deactivate button.

Click Save.

 This user will now appear in the Deactivated users list below your Team list.

NOTE: Deactivating users will not delete their profile, but it will remove them from showing on the schedule, prevent them from being assigned new appointments, and disallow their access to the organization's information. We do not provide a way to deactivate from the mobile app at this time.

Reactivating Users

Click the Settings option from the menu on the left.

The Settings menu will open to the Team page by default. If you are already in Settings, you can click on Team as well.

Below the Team list, you will find the list of Deactivated users. Click on the name of the individual that you would like to reactivate to open the Edit User dialog.

At the bottom, you will find a Reactivate button.

Click Save.

 This user will now appear in the in your Team list as a regular user.

Still need help? Contact Contact