April 13th - Web App :: Create Job, Delete Photos, Deactivated Team
Updates to your team and a couple functions of the application allow you to continue working without some of the snags that have been a problem for the past couple of months.
- Deactivated users in your company can be accessed, modified, and reactivated as needed.
- Technicians will remain attached to an appointment even after they've been deactivated.
- There is no longer a requirement to enter a customer Home Address when creating a job.
- Want to delete photos? Now you can from the web application when you click to enlarge the photo.
- Alignment of appointments on the Schedule page has been improved to fix a problem where some appointments would be misaligned.